Titan K6




The K6 is a 6 pin conventional system. Offering protection against drilling and lockpicking this cylinder is protected by a 3 piece nickel-plated steel casing. The K6 also offers a very generous 100,000 locking combinations. 2 keys and a owners card are provided with each cylinder.

It’s reliability and high quality makes it suitable for homes, offices, shops and security doors.

It has also been award the Sold Secure Gold Award. This demonstrates a high level of security and protection from attackers.

Product Features

Conventional Pin TechnologyMaster Key SystemReproduction CardDIN EN 1303 CertifiedAnti Pick TechnologyAnti Bump TechnologyAnti Drill ProtectionBreak SecureAvailable in a selection of finishes


Security Type Conventional
Active Locking Pins6
Locking Elements6
Active Locking Discsn/a
Lock Authorisation Requests6
Minimum Effective Differs100,000
Patent / Trademark ProtectionOpen Profile
Registration CardYes
Anti-Pick ProtectionYes
Anti-Bump ProtectionOptional
Anti-Drill ProtectionYes
Anti-Snap ProtectionOptional
Modular AvailableNo
Key MaterialNickel Silver
Available MasteredOptional
Dealer ProfileYes
Included Number of Keys2
Key FinishSilver
Fixing ScrewIncluded


EN 1303:2005 CertifiedDescriptionGrades PossibleDetails
Category of UseRelated to frequency of use.Grade 1 - shall resist a torque of 2.5Nm and still be usable1
DurabilityDurability testing according to test cycles achieved."Grade 4 - 25,000 cycles
Grade 5 - 50,000 cycles
Grade 6 - 100,000 cycles"
Door Mass & Closing ForceNo requirementn/an/a
Fire ResistanceSuitable for use on fire/smoke doors according to fire testing BS EN1634-1."Grade 0 - not approved
Grade 1 - suitable for use on fire doors"
SafetyNo requirementn/an/a
Corrosion ResistanceCorrosion and temperature resistance testing to BS EN 1670Grades 0 to C offers the greatest corrosion resistance within -20°C to +80°CC
Key Related SecurityMeasures key related securityGrades 1 to 6 where grade 6 offers the greatest security6
Attack Resistance (optional extra?)Measures attack resistanceGrade 0, 1 or 2, where grade 2 offers the highest attack resistance2
VdS certification (optional extra?)